top of page
  • Writer's pictureCatherine Monica

SEA Teacher Batch 8: Good Opportunity from God

Updated: Sep 4, 2019

I would like to share about my experiences just one month in Chiang Rai, Thailand.

It's my first time to go there and I just excited because I know that Thailand is beautiful place to go and Chiang Rai is quiet-calming place to go. I have an opportunity to teach to this country for SEA Teacher Batch 8.

From guideline book, the background of this program is:

In October 2014, the Southeast Asian Ministers of Education through the SEAMEO Council has adopted the SEAMEO Education Agenda or the seven priority areas for SEAMEO to work together to improve quality education in Southeast Asia. “Revitalizing Teacher Education” is one of the priority areas in achieving quality education forthe region. In order to fulfillthis mandate, the SEAMEO Secretariat has initiated a project titled, “Pre-Service Student Teacher Exchange in Southeast Asia (SEA-Teacher Project)”. The Objectives of the Project The SEA-Teacher project aims to provide opportunity for pre-service student teachers from universities in Southeast Asia to have teaching experiences (practicum) in schools in other countries in Southeast Asia. Specifically, the aims of the SEA –Teacher Project are:

1.To enable the student teachers to develop their teaching skills and pedagogy

2.To encourage the student teachers to practise their English skills.

3.To allow the student teachers to gain a broader.

Yes, it's my first time to teach in other country, and SEAMEO is the organization that fullfil one of my wishlist. To reach this opportunity, we have to show our basic introduction in interview sections from Chiang Rai Rajabhat University (Ms. Nok) via Skype.

This program have to speak and teach with English. Besides this program will imporve the English skills, improvement of teaching skills is important thing because English subject for Foreign Language must be in creative ways.

This program not only go to Thailand but also to Philippine. My friends, Arya and Kania go to teach in Philippine, from The Don Mariano Marcos Memorial State University (DMMMSU). Also, I thank to my campus because the opportunity comes from my campus, KUI (International Office UKI), also supports from my family & friends. I hope i can share details my teaching experiences here. Thank you.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page