top of page
  • Writer's pictureCatherine Monica

THANK YOU CRRU! We met. We taught. We learnt.

2 days left to go! I will come back to Indonesia~ On August, 4th I arrived in Chiang Rai, Thailand. Ms. Nok picked-up us at the Mae Fah Luang airport. I arrived with my friends, Varni, Salma, Muhlis, and other friends. I arrived at 6PM in Chiang Rai. After that, we stayed at hotel, Cabbage and Condoms for 2 days. Tomorrow morning, I had orientation at the Chiang Rai Rajabhat University. We went there for schools grouping. My school is Chiang Rai Municipality School 3 with my friend, Lya (from UNDANA, Kupang). In the orientation section, we took pictures with Dr. Kittisak Newrat, Vice Dean of Faculty of Education, Dr. Nattaphon Santhi, Assistant President of CRRU, Dr. Teerawat Wangmanee, Director of Division of International Affairs, and Anusorn Tongorn, Assistant Dean, Faculty of Education. CRRU gave students' teacher a nametag and welcome us in Thailand. In orientation sections, we informed how to survive in Thailand, places must to-go, etc.

On Tuesday, 6th August, the school picked us from the campus, CRRU to CRMS 3 (Tessaban 3 Srisaimun) from August 7th - 29th and taught at that school. We went to our dormitory, Ladawan Dormitory beside the school by school bus. After that, we had lunch with Vice Principal of school, Ma'am Phavarath.

20 views0 comments
bottom of page