top of page
  • Writer's pictureCatherine Monica

Class Observation: Friday is The Blue Day ✨

Updated: Sep 4, 2019

"Tomorrow .... The schedule begin after flag raising ceremony Bule colour custom...if you don't have ...white colour is okay Every one join together at auditorium hall."

On Thursday, Ma'am La told us (Me and Lya) through the LINE Messenger group to wear the Blue dress for Queen's birthday and flag raising ceremony. When we're at school, we saw the teachers wore blue shirts or dresses because blue color is the heraldic color of Her Majesty The Queen, her name is Queen Sirikit. In addition, blue color is the lucky color in Thailand. So, there will be Public Holiday on August 10 - 12 in Thailand.

As Ma'am La told before, after the celebration, we began the class as usual. First class that I observed was taught by Teacher Grace. The class is Kindergarten (Annuban 2/1), their activity practiced Uppercase Letters, 'H' and 'I.' After that, Cath and Lya observed Primary class (Prathom 2/1. Their activity counted numbers (1 - 100) while T. Grace was reviewing the subjects. I think they are fast learner to count the numbers in English. At the lunchtime, me, Lya, and T. Grace ate together as usual. After we full with the lunch, the class still runned on until 14.40 ICT.

The next class is P 3/1. Their activity studied about "The Places at School." They took a note while T. Grace was dictating the things, such as cafetaria, classroom, art room, computer class, science class, etc. After I observed T. Grace's class, I observed T. Addy at P 6/1 class. He just made the quiz for Describing People chapter. They were good at the quiz because I saw one student had just finished the quiz for 15 minutes.

All of their activities will be on my YouTube channel. I will upload the videos soon after the all of my activities here. See you on my next Wix story!

12 views0 comments
bottom of page